International Phycological Congresses
IOC Chairpersons (from 1979)

The International Phycological Society should like to express its deep gratitude to all those listed here, who have served the Society so diligently and well.

R. C. Starr* (1979–1985; IPC-1, 2)
G. R. South (1985–1991; IPC-3, 4)
W. J. Woelkerling (1991–1997; IPC-5, 6)
M. N. Clayton (1997–2005; IPC-7, 8)
J. Beardall (2005–2013; IPC-9, 10)
D. G. Mann (2013–2021; IPC-11, 12)