The Tyge Christensen Prize

Tyge ChristensenThe Tyge Christensen Prize, honouring the late Professor Tyge Christensen of the University of Copenhagen (right), was announced in 1997 (Phycologia 36: 1).

In 2005, the Council decided that the system would change from publication year 2004. A prize of US$1000 is awarded annually for the best paper published in a given year. 

Associate Editors nominate the best paper that they handled during this period and the final decision is made by the Council.

Previous awards